Post Office Retail Awards - award categories

The nomination process for the self-nominated awards has now closed


The Post Office Retail Awards 2019 are a few months away and branches have everything to play for to secure a place at our awards ceremony. Now in their 14th year, the Post Office Retail Awards are a well-established, highly anticipated event in the Post Office calendar which celebrate the successes of top performing branches across the network.

We know many branches look forward to the ceremony each year, working incredibly hard to be named a finalist and these new categories offer the opportunity for more branches to be recognised.

This year, we're celebrating more than just sales and are offering the chance for branches to enter a whole host of awards.

The awards

The awards celebrate performance from April 2018 to March 2019 following the financial accounting year. This means branch teams hoping to attend this year's ceremony have the whole of March to impress customers across core award categories.

And this year, we’re doing things differently. We know that running a successful branch is about much more than just sales, and so we’re launching awards to celebrate those exceptional retailers who deliver excellent customer service to their communities.

Here is the list of the award categories you can enter:

Best New Post Office
Brand Champion
Digital Engagement
Post Office Community Retailer of the Year
Post Office Retailer of the Year – three sub categories:
• Independent Post Office Retailer of the Year - large store
• Independent Post Office Retailer of the Year - small store
• Multiple Partner Post Office Retailer of the Year

To nominate a branch in these categories, please click on the links on the left. Entries are open until midnight on Thursday 11 April.

If you need to contact the Retail Awards Events Team, please email