The Post Office People Awards: Your shortlist

The Post Office People Awards: Your shortlist

The Post Office People Awards are approaching fast and we can’t wait to welcome our guests to what’s sure to be an amazing evening. Find out who our 50 shortlisted colleagues are.

Last week we revealed a list of all of the colleagues who were nominated for a Post Office People Award. More than 260 nominations were made in total, from colleagues across the whole business who were keen to make sure the efforts of their nominees were recognised in the awards.

You can see a complete list of everyone who was nominated below.

From our nominees, our judges were tasked with the challenge of whittling down our 260 nominations to just 50 as they sought to find the nominees who truly embodied the values celebrated in our 9 awards.

Jo Macdonald, one of our judges, said:

“It was a real challenge choosing our 50 shortlisted colleagues, and the whole People Awards team were hugely impressed with the effort and the care that people had put in to their nominations.

Our criteria for selecting the shortlist was; whether the person had improved something significantly; made a cost saving for the business or generated revenue; solved a problem or done something new, as well as the number of nominations a person received.

The activity had to be above and beyond their day job – as the awards are for recognising exceptional achievements.”

It was a hard job, but in the end we’ve ended up with 50 truly outstanding individuals who represent every area in our organisation. These colleagues are helping us achieve our North Star ambition of mattering even more tomorrow than we do today.

Find our list of shortlisted guests below and keep an eye out for more People Awards content on one and Yammer over the next week searching the hashtag #POPAwards2018.

Innovator of the Year

Dean Whitehead
Mark Drury
Michael Bratt and Max Warren
Robert Knight
Scott Patterson
Somita Yogi

Inspirational Leader

Brian McNaughton
Clare King
Gaurav Vyas
Max Jacobi
Tracy Wilkes

Rising Star

Christopher Cox
Jessica Hodgkinson
Kerry Flint-Elkins
Michele Davies
Olha Ellis
Renata Prywerek

The Alwen Lyons Award for Diversity and Inclusion

Farida Iqbal
Mohammed Kamaly
Nina Jones
Philip Jeary
Stacey Roebuck

The Care Award

Andy Hart
Garry Hooton
John Dineen
Sree Balachandran
Tony Sanghera
Wendy Smart

The Challenge Award

Betty Anim
Michael Stevenson
Neil Davey
Rachael Pierre
Roger Wells
Carol Myles

The Collaboration Award

Ben Passmore
Eileen Currie and James Stevens
Jo Paramour
Niall Findlay
Tyler Hiscoe

The Commit Award

Andy Corbett
Daisie Jope
Joanne Copnell
Lynn Cox
Michael Shields
Paula Patterson

The Community Award

Beverley Meier
Jaqueline Whitham
Louise Liptrott
Sue Clark