Post Office People Awards - your choices

Post Office People Awards - your choices

We’re delighted to announce the names of those colleagues who were nominated for a Post Office People Award 2018. More than 260 nominations were made in total, from colleagues across the whole business who were keen to make sure the efforts of their nominees were recognised in the awards.

You can view the complete list below, as well as see which award categories drew the most nominations.

Leaf Norwood, one of the team who is organising the People Awards this year, said: “We were absolutely blown away by how many nominations we received, but also the wonderful things colleagues were saying about each other. It was great to see how passionate people were about seeing Post Office values being genuinely displayed and how much some people wanted to call-out the great leadership they experience – this is shown by how many entries we received in these categories in particular”.

Every one of our nominees has received a certificate in honour of their achievement.

What happens next?

A final shortlist of 50 nominees has made it through the initial judging rounds. To make sure judging who wins each award takes place in the fairest way possible, all 50 entries are kept anonymous – so we won’t release the shortlist of names until the judging is complete.

Keep an eye on One for the announcement of the final 50 who will be heading to our gala awards ceremony on Thursday 8 November, at the Postal Museum in London. The colleague who made their nomination will also be invited to attend what is set to be an amazing evening as we celebrate our heritage and look forward to our future, and celebrate the extraordinary stories of those who make us great.

Our nominees:

Innovator of the Year award:

Malay Roy
Michael Bratt and Max Warren
Robert Knight
Scott Patterson
Somita Yogi

Inspirational Leader award:

Adam France
Adil Wannassy
Angela Bunyan
Angela Van Den Bogerd
Brian McNaughton
Clare King
Gaurav Vyas
Gillian Ponter
Hayley Brown
Helen Dickinson
Jane Muir
Joanne Fryatt
Karen Cousin
Kath Pitman
Kathryn Alexander
Kim Abbotts
Maria Hibbert
Mark Underwood
Mary Chong
Max Jacobi
Michael Keegan
Michelle Stainsby
Mick di Stazio
Neil Ennis
Philip Keithley
Rhys Davis
Rob Clarkson
Rob Houghton
Robert Stabler
Sarah Rimmer
Shirley Hailstones
Simon Phillips
Tracy Wilkes
Trudy Williams
Yvonne Crawford

Rising Star Award

Afaq Rajput
Bella Slade
Bethany Ramirez-Jones
Caitlin Lloyd
Catherine Chamberlain
Charlotte Bliss
Christopher Cox
Danielle Goddard
Fatima Mogra
Frances Arnull
Giyan Powar
Gus Morse
Ieva Petrusenka
James Shelley
Jeaneth Barnet
Jessica Hodgkinson
Kara Boswell
Kerry Flint-Elkins
Liam Elliott
Lynn Mogford
Michele Davies
Nicola Lowe
Nina Jones
Noor Stone
Olha Ellis
Ranjeet Jouhal
Renata Prywerek
Ricky Jooma
Scott Paddon
Donna Davies

The Alwen Lyons Award for Diversity and Inclusion

Farida Iqbal
Lauren Gallagher
Melanie Shephard
Mohammed Kamaly
Nina Jones
Philip Jeary
Stacey Roebuck

The Care Award

Adil Wannassy
Adrian Cole
Andrew MacDonald
Andy Hart
Carol Myles
Cheryl Berry
Cheryl Wingfield
Dave Webb
Denise Nutbrown
Garry Hooton
Helen Booth
Ian Woollon
Janet Hoyle
Jo Edwicker
John Dineen
Jonathan Fletcher
Karen Crotty
Kim Abbotts
Lee McCormack
Lisa Cawthorne
Lisa Mobley
Louise Liptrott
Mark Drury
Martin Hulks
Matt Murrell
Mike Buckle
Mohammed Kamaly     
Navjot Jandu
Oliver Malcolm
Peter Oakshott
Rina Baroni
Rina Patel
Robert Swift
Roberta Wilson
Sree Balachandran
Sriya Madhwal
Stewart Buchan
Tim Dixon
Tony Sanghera
Tracy Wilkes
Tricia Murphy
Tyler Hiscoe
Wendy Smart

The Challenge Awards

Adil Wannassy
Betty Anim
Carol Myles
Cheryl Berry
Daisie Jope
Dean Whitehead
Jeff Smyth
Lucy Lewis
Michael Stevenson
Neil Davey
Rachael Pierre
Roger Wells
Sree Balachandran
Susan Morris

The Collaboration Awards

Andy MacDonald
Angela O'Brian
Ben Cooke
Ben Passmore
Bristol CViT team
Clare Hammond
Craig Brisco
Darshana Thakrar
Dilip Patel
Dominic Scot-Smith
Eileen Currie and James Stevens
Hitesh Shah
Jason Lawrence
Jemma McVeigh
Jo Paramour
Kirupawathy Satkurunathan
Mark Harrison
Matthew Warren
Melanie Fernandes
Michael Stevenson
Mohammed Kamaly
Nardos Michael
Niall Findlay
Nicola Price
Pam Flora
Paula Patterson
Supply Chain - London CC and CViT Management Team
Susan Don
Susan Morris
Tyler Hiscoe
Victoria Patching

The Commit Award

Abdul Jang
Adil Wannassy
Alex Goddard
Andrew Corbett
Andrew Scales
Andy MacDonald
Angela Waters
Angeline Gordon
Becky Dagger
Caroline Mostenski
Cheryl Berry
Christopher Barthlomew
Daisie Jope
David Mann
Dhairya Shah
Gaurav Vyas
Graham Parry
Gus Morse
Heather Higgins
Jane Watts
Janet Cullen
Janice Ross
Jennifer Rix
Joanne Copnell
Julie Thomas
Kally Bains
Leon Brett
Lorraine Hall
Lynn Cox
Malay Roy
Mark Drury
Martin Edwards
Michael Shields
Neil Skinner
Paola Remy
Patrick Angeline
Paula Patterson
Philip Jeary
Rajinder Tuli
Riya and CK
Rob Swift
Simon Philips
Sree Balachandran
Steve O'Reilly
Tracy Cox
Whole Team at Wealdstone DMB
Zoe Rolfe

The Community Award

Charlie Cook
Jacqueline Whitham
Louise Liptrott
Mary Willoughby
Mohammed Kamaly
Nina Jones
Ruth Phillips & Funke Akinfe
Simon Reay
Trevor Manser
Andy Corbett
Beverly Meier
Clare Neale and Paul Norris
Sue Clark